Day 16- Get me out of this van!

Well……. that was a really really long day!! We left the hotel at 9am this morning and didn’t get to the hotel in Sicily until 8:30 at night. We still haven’t eaten any dinner, so we’re walking down the street to a local restaurant now. The drive, although very, very long, was spectacular! The last hour on mainland Italy was along the cliffs with a … Continue reading Day 16- Get me out of this van!

Day 15- Hello my spicy friend

I finally found them again……..my FAVORITE chili peppers! I have literally been searching for these peppers since the last time I came to Italy. They’re these little round red chili peppers in oil, that I put in everything. It’s probably been 5 years since my last jar ran out, so you can imagine my excitement at our reunion. Step aside Sriracha, my chili peppers are … Continue reading Day 15- Hello my spicy friend